The Twig team

Find out more about the team behind Twig and our award winning films

Anthony Bouchier

Chief Executive Officer

Anthony has more than 25 years of experience in the creation, production and delivery of television and online content.

After graduating from Cambridge, Anthony worked with the Mark McCormack organization IMG for six years. Anthony left IMG to start The Quintus Group and, with his partner, developed operations in Asia and Europe, producing sports and children’s programing for broadcast in more than 100 countries.

Anthony founded Twig World in 2009 with the mission of making Twig the best educational product in the world.

Catherine Cahn

Chief Operating Officer

Having previously worked as a finance lawyer at O’Melveny & Myers and as an investment banker at Merrill Lynch, Catherine now leads the day-to-day management of Twig World.

Catherine works with everyone in the company, from driving strategy with the London team to making sure the team in Glasgow delivers Twig World’s new products on time.

Natasha Stillwell

Head of Content

Natasha is an acclaimed broadcast journalist and TV producer who has worked all over world. In North America, she hosted and produced Discovery Channel Canada’s flagship and multi-award-winning science and technology show, Daily Planet.

As Twig’s Head of Content, Natasha manages a team of producers, editors and researchers who, with the help of academics, teachers and students, produce Twig’s award-winning educational resources.

Karl Frearson

Chief Science Adviser

Karl Frearson is Head of Science at Eton College. After a career at S.G.Warburg Investment Bank, Karl moved to teaching. He has been teaching biology for 16 years, being Head of Science for 12 years.

David Wright

Senior Editor, Chemistry

After graduating in Chemistry from Cambridge University, David taught Science as a VSO volunteer in Papua New Guinea. He has been teaching Chemistry in UK schools since 1973, and was Head of Chemistry at Kendrick School for a number of years.

Iain Houston

Senior Editor, Physics

Iain studied Physics at Strathclyde and Glasgow universities, and then spent two years researching materials for use in thin film solar cells at the Eindhoven University of Technology in The Netherlands. Since 2005 he has taught at St Joseph's College in Dumfries and in 2009 was named Scottish Teacher of the Year.

Paul McDonald

Lead Math Adviser

Paul spent 20 years in business before becoming a teacher, in roles from education consultancy to financial services. In 2002 he began teaching math in a prestigious girls' day school where he is also Head of Middle School.

Sue Martin

Lead Primary Science Adviser

Sue spent 10 years as a specialist science teacher in elementary schools. She was named Primary Science Teacher of the Year in 2012 and became a head teacher in 2013.

Academic Consultants

Matthew Abernathy (Physics)

Massachusetts Institute of Technology, University of Glasgow

Dr. Rosie Coates (Chemistry)

University College London

Melissa Duncan (Math)

University of Oxford

Dr. Alex Hayward (Biology)

Imperial College, Edinburgh University, University of Oxford

Chris Gray (Physics)

University of Oxford

Thomas Herrington (Chemistry)

University of Oxford, Imperial College London

Dr. Dan Hobley (Earth Science)

University of Cambridge, University of Edinburgh, University of Virginia

Neil Thomson (Chemistry)

University of Strathclyde

Clementine Cheetham (Physics)

Imperial College

Benjamin Bleasdale (Biology)

Imperial College